Some Updates & A Request for Prayer

19 Jul

Hi everyone! I have good news and some slightly less awesome news.

Good news first: my fundraising is complete! This is very exciting, as it takes a load off the hardest part in the process so far. Thanks to everyone who contributed to the fund, as I went quite a bit over the $5000 needed. The extra money will still be directed to the SALT program.

The Slightly Less Awesome news: I am still waiting on an “invitation letter” from my organization in Korea, which I need to apply for my visa. There have been several hold-ups in this process. With just three weeks to go, I can’t help but feel time is ticking away. Today I would implore you to please pray that I will get this letter soon, so that I may apply for my visa and get that on time. I am not too worried, but it is good to recognize that we should rely on God even for things like this.

One Response to “Some Updates & A Request for Prayer”

  1. Natasha July 19, 2012 at 10:51 AM #

    PRAYING!

Leave a Reply

