So Long, Farewell

6 Aug

My send out at church. South Korea’s got Seoul!

This morning at church there they had a little “send-out” for me, where I got to speak again, and be prayed for. My last Sunday at Reality for a whole year – it’s hard to grasp!

So yes, things are starting to get real. On Wednesday I’ll get up at the crack of dawn and fly out to Akron at 6am. Lots of last minute details need to come together before that – as well as many goodbyes.

Thanks again to everyone whose listened to me talk about this for nearly six months. Now it’s finally happening!

Please remember to pray for my visa, as well as housing (still no updates on where or who I will live with!). And keep the other 50 or so SALTers in your prayers – I can speak for the group by saying we’re all dealing with a range of emotions between fear and excitement. Hopefully I’ll be able to talk about Orientation week on here soon – so make sure you subscribe!

2 Responses to “So Long, Farewell”

  1. Liz August 6, 2012 at 10:02 AM #

    All the best. Have a great and exciting year. I’ll be praying for you.

    • Deborah August 6, 2012 at 3:28 PM #

      Thanks Liz! Appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

