Hello, Reality.

3 Sep

Small cracks have begun to form in my honeymooney attitude. Things are starting to annoy and/or confuse me and while I’m still able to squelch those feelings pretty quickly, I know one of these days all the rainbows and lollipops will dissapear and I’ll be smacked pretty hard with reality. I know it’s coming, so I can prepare my heart and mind and start finding coping mechanisms, but I would still love for you to keep me in your thoughts and prayers. Once reality hits, all the homesickness I’ve warded off so far will also reappear. Just don’t forget about me!!

That said, I know I am in the right place. God is with me, so I am home.

Yesterday I had a lovely and encouraging encounter with a new friend, Heather (her English name). We walked around some shops in Myeongdong and then went to Starbucks, and shared a Red Bean Green Tea frappacino – definitely a new drink choice for me! Not bad, though. (I know no one back home believes me, but the whole red bean phenom actually makes sense – really delish!) Anyways, the point of this story is that Heather really made me feel comfortable and when her boyfriend called her on her cell he asked to speak to me. And what did he say? That he’d been thinking a lot about me adjusting here, and that he was praying for me. What nice people! It was so, SO uplifting. Then they told me I look like the American actress Kirsten Dunst. Haha!

That’s about all I wanted to tell everyone with this short post. Another one is coming soon, but in the meantime you know what’s going on in my head, and that I am nonetheless taken care of. Kamsahamnida, and God Bless.

Annyonghi kasayyo!

Deborah

 

3 Responses to “Hello, Reality.”

  1. Natasha September 5, 2012 at 7:16 AM #

    You are not forgotten!

  2. Liz September 3, 2012 at 1:13 PM #

    You are thought of often and prayed for daily. Keep looking up. !!!

    • Deborah September 4, 2012 at 11:58 AM #

      Thanks Liz I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

