Fair Trade and Sugary Awesomeness

19 Jun

Kaite and I with our baking. Looks pretty impressive, if I do say so myself!

Biscotti and cupcakes and some little info cards!

Saturday was my fundraising partnership with Ten Thousand Villages! It was a rainy day, and I don’t think that helped bring people in, but nonetheless, I think it was a success!
On top of the 15% I received from sales, I also made heaps from the “by donation” bake sale my friend Kaite helped me with! So what did I learn? Nix the fixed prices and people will pay a LOT for a cupcake.

Thanks to Kaite who donated so much of her time to help out! You are a star.

Thanks also to everyone who came out! We couldn’t have done it without you!

One Response to “Fair Trade and Sugary Awesomeness”

  1. Colleen Loewen June 20, 2012 at 6:18 AM #

    Yeah, Kaite is a star!!!

Leave a comment